Board Of Directors

The Hamilton Farmers’ Market is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of Market vendors, Market customers, City of Hamilton Councillors, and a representative of Meridian Credit Union


  • Councillor Esther Pauls – Council Member
  • Wilfred Arndt – Citizen Member & Board Chair
  • Shane Coleman – Vendor Member & Vice Board Chair
  • Eric Miller – Citizen Member & Board Treasurer
  • Elly Bowen – Citizen Member & Board Secretary
  • Ron Jepson – Vendor Member
  • Charlie Chiarelli – Vendor Member
  • Anne Miller – Vendor Member
  • Seth Waterman – Citizen Member
  • Gordon Albini – Citizen Member


  • John Hertel – Director, City of Hamilton
  • Bill Slowka – Market Manager
  • Sue Bennison – Meridian Credit Union

Policies, bylaws, meeting agendas and materials and minutes, financial statements, and other relevant information is available online via our public file share.